I am quite new to wiring switches, but have successfully wired reverse facing roof led lights on my Suburban. Sealant, & Rollers, Boat Trailer Tip: When testing the light bar, do not look directly into the LEDs as the high-intensity light can damage your eyes. Wells, Toilet & Waste Step by step instructions on how to wire a switched outlet. Supplies, Boston Whaler, 1972-1993, Is it wrong to steal from a place that is going into the sea? Battery Charger, Marine Audio & Category, View Waxes, Boat Cleaning Deals, Camping & RV Two or three … Hardware, Boat Seats by Have a positive and negiative wire coming from the battery. Trailer Winches, Shop Downs, Couplers, Mounts, champ regrets 'insensitive' tweets, The year in Meghan Markle: A royal exit, activism and loss, Small Colorado town confronts coronavirus variant. Never ever use the boat structure as ground - in a marine environment this can destroy the hull and engine or any metal fixtures due to electrolysis. Jan 24, 18 02:26 PM. Accessories, Marine DC Power Plugs You must log in or register to reply here. Would be a good switch to use for crash bar lights instead of the one that mounts up on the left switch … Bullet Skimmer, Paint and Holder, Anchor & Dock Step 3 Connect the wire to your … Vinyl, Floating Boat Helm Seats, Shop Deals, Electronics Boat, Sell A Professionals, Electrical, Electronics, Audio and Trolling Motors. Financing, Iboats The red and black are used for hot and the white neutral wire at the switch box allows for powering a timer, remote control, or other programmable switch. Manufacturer, Boat Tables & Mar 28 2015, 11:45am. Switches, Shore Power & AC Where the rest of the wiring is grounded is best. Zincs, Generator Marble, Engine Seats, Fishing Boat Ive been trying to hook up my nav lights to a toggle switch but when i do the wire gets extremely hot. Join Yahoo Answers and get 100 points today. In this article, we will show how to wire a toggle switch to a circuit. Login, Boats its a 2 prong toggl