Just before they're done, add the garlic and a pinch of salt and pepper. Taste. I blended most of it, used mixed frozen mushrooms instead of fresh, and added a few garlic cloves. Delicious meals for one in under 20 minutes. Polish Forest Mushroom Soup at Foodie Quine. The following day take out the reconstituted mushrooms and using a knife you can chop then up into tiny pieces or if the are soft enough you can  spread out the pulp on a chopping board. Polish Mushroom Sauce. I am trying out many variations, often to make them easier but still delicious. Both go extremely well with many Polish dishes. Sauce will thicken. Dry on a paper towel. ( Log Out /  I’m seeing my friends back in Poland bragging about their bounty on social media every weekend, and all I can do is dream about being in the forest behind our house, searching for the delicious treasure. I’m not a professional chef, just a home cook influenced by years of listening, watching and tasting, who's constantly craving flavors and smells of home. Combine COLD water with flour and whisk. A link to the other recipe can be found at the bottom of the page. Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window), Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window), Click to share on Pinterest (Opens in new window), Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window), Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window), Click to email this to a friend (Opens in new window). Be the first to rate and review this recipe. She actually died mushroom picking– she was crawling through a barbed wire fence to get some mushrooms she saw and had a heart attack! Change ), You are commenting using your Google account. The ones I use are made by Knorr and contain a small amount of dried mushroom extract. When chicken is seared remove it and set aside. Sauce will thicken. Ingredients needed: 25g unsalted butter; 1 clove garlic, chopped Aug 31, 2014 - This creamed Polish mushroom sauce recipe is perfect with any vegetable, meat or poultry dish. Butte